2016- My new year resolutions

Today is the first day of the new year, I am feeling good at the moment when i heard that we will have a family gathering tonight at Hot-pot Phnom Penh Hotel before My Uncle Noo go back to Paris on 3rd.

My happiness begin and so i decide to write a new year resolutions today.

There are so many stuff i want to achieve this year including traveling, promotion, graduations and making new friends. Therefore, lets me list it down in detailed and hopefully this is the first and formal and committed resolution I have ever done.

1- At least within this year, i must be able to travel to new places. (I do plan to travel to Singapore with N, the plan is achievable for sure as we have already booked the flight tickets and the hotel). I promise after my traveling, i am going to write another story of my journey in Singapore.

2- Get promoted and become S2. I have no plan to resign at all from my current job because I still find this job so interesting and there are many things i have not learned. Though sometimes, i have to stay late at night or get up early in the morning or missing my family event or devoting my own holiday for the benefit of a team, i still love my job. Though sometimes, i have to face with many bad people, bad clients, bad team mates, i still love to deal with it. All in all, i just need to focus on what i am doing because i see the big picture.

3- Another big aim in 2016 is to finish ACCA. i still have 3 papers left (P1,P4 and P5) if i pass the two papers i took in December 2015. The result will be released on 18th jan and sure i will post my grade here again. By the way, if i wont pass that 2 papers which mean there are 5 papers left and which mean i must do whatever i can, try my very best to finish it in 2016.

4- Making new friends. I have known not so many people at all from the walks of my life. I have least best-friends but they are extremely the best people that i ever know. I do not claim for the replacement, but when i grow older i feel that networking is a need in this society. In order to have a good networking, we must learn to make friends. Friends can be anyone, anybody. The thing is, how can we make them a friend that we have what we can give for their benefits and they have what we miss out. This should let me to another point of resolution; communication.

5- Improve communication. This is always what i wish for since i was young. I hate being called- Mos Mos. I am actually improve a lot when i start working. My boss said i have good communication skill, yet i only good when it comes or relates to working. I was kind of poor in communicate with strangers, a friends. Therefore, i need to strengthen up my confidence when communicate with anybody. so 2016 will be the new beginning of the new me.

6- Keep blog updated. I have created this blog a long times ago but i do not have enough to courage to write and post and publish about my personal life. But here times come, i think privacy do not exist anymore in this information ages. You can happily read my notes, and i am happy to read yours. We share things, we give advice. I will update my blog at least once per month.

7- Improve English. After getting a job, i feel that my English become poorer. We do not use much English in working and even if we use it, it is just an English related to technical communication which i find very normal and nothing to improve. So, by this, i will plan to read at least 6 books for this new years but that would not help much so i think i will try to read news daily in English and start to write more to post in the blog about:

  • Know more about taxes in Cambodia
  • Basic Excel you should know to become a good auditor
  • My honest future plan i have always had in my head
  • How i realize school is important when i start to work
  • How technologies and social network break me and my family away
  • People that i know
  • My sister

These are all things that i can think of right now. Resolution is just a short term plan which is good but not the right way for us to live. In living, you need a goal, a real future plan which is very future. I will establish my long term goal and of course, i can’t wait to share with you all here.

Please enjoy!

Happy New year!

Leave a Reply

